Great conversations, vegetable stew, and way to much sleep to be healthy

August 3, 2010

So last night, I stayed up late (well, his definition of late, anyway) with my boyfriend, and we talked on the phone for a good two hours. We haven’t talked that long since around last Thanksgiving. It was so nice to finally talk, because I feel like we’re both so busy, and we hardly have any time right now to just slow down and listen to one another. I mean, we chill, but we don’t really talk. We just watch TV or whatever. It was so nice to finally talk once again, and I loved every minute of it. He’s the only person that can make me laugh the way that he does, and it’s like one of those deep, belly laughs that can continue forever you know? He’s the only person who can make me laugh like that. We also chilled tonight, and I stayed over at his house later then I was supposed to (which made my mom mad, because where I live if you’re not 17 yet, you can’t drive after  11pm.) and we talked again. He told me all these funny stories about when he was little (he’s like, the best story teller. He adds so much emotion into everything) and all his like, great or sad memories, it was so amazing. I love hearing him talk, because he isn’t much of a talker. I just mean lately, I’ve been feeling so out of loop with him, because way back in our relationship (about a year and a half ago) we used to stay up late and talk everyday for six hours, and after a while, we just slowly stopped talking us much until this summer, where it’s like, five minute conversations, 10 if I’m lucky. It’s so nice to finally feel like I’m apart of his life again, lol.

Today I had vegetable stew for every meal. My mom made a huge pot of it and is adamant about the fact that I will be eating it for every meal for a very long time. This is my own personal hell. I mean, it’s really good, but vegetable soup for every freakin’ meal today? You have got to be kidding me! And then more tomorrow? Gag me with a greenbean! (My mom is super big on finishing left overs, and she likes to make everything in portions large enough to feed a small country, so I always end up eating the same meal everyday for like, weeks on end. And then she’ll freeze half of it and make me eat it again months later for weeks on end.)

Today, I slept in until 1:30 (1o hours!) which of course afterwards my mom comes in and insists on having me help her with something that I’ve taught her how to do fifty thousand times (she’s technologically inept, especially when it comes to Macs)  And then, I ate vegetable soup (it was a brunch type thing) went back to sleep, woke up and ate more vegetable soup (hey, I have to get in three meals a day here), went to swimming to find out practice doesn’t start up again for another two weeks, when I’m going to New York so I can’t even go for like another month, and so I stayed and swam and practiced anyway without a coach, then I cam home and ate freakin’ MORE vegetable soup (like I said, my mom is extremely adamant on cooking large portions, and trying to finish it in a small amount of time). I think I’m going to be peeing vegetable soup for like the next couple of days with as much as I’m going to be eating it.

Also, my wire came out (again) of my back braces. UGH. This is getting to be annoying. And, I just found out I might have to tell one of my good friends I can’t go to her party, which I’ve been telling her I can go to for forever now and now I have to let her know on such short notice that I can’t, and she’s really going to hate me forever, I am so sure of it.

Also, just in case you’re wondering: I’m eating a whole  can of icing (you know like those can’s or whatever they are of cake icing? yeah, that). It’s delicious. It’s triple chocolate chip or whatever. I seriously need to go to rehab for this chocoholic thing I’ve got going on.

AND, school is starting soon! Where has the freakin’ summer gone, may I ask? This has definitely been one of the best summers in forever.

Well, I’m off now to go mope in my sorrow of not being able to go to the party, and revel in the happiness that I’m getting closer to my boyfriend again, and getting closer to some of my older, good friends.

Love,

The Jewbie

Leave a comment